Editors (excerpt)

 
Prof. Dr. Richard Heinzmann

Richard Heinzmann, b. 1933, studied philosophy, Catholic theology and mediaeval Latin philology in Freiburg im Breisgau and Munich. Doctorate (Dr. theol.) and postdoctoral qualification in Munich. Professor emeritus for Christian philosophy and theological propaedeutics at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich. Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Eugen Biser Foundation.

Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Antes

Peter Antes, b. 1942, studied religious studies, Catholic theology and Middle Eastern studies in Breisgau and in Paris. Doctorate (Dr. phil./Dr. theol.) in Islamic studies and religious studies and postdoctoral qualification in the history of religion and comparative religious studies in Freiburg im Breisgau. Professor emeritus for religious studies in Hanover. Member of the Advisory Board of the Eugen Biser Foundation.

Prof. Dr. Martin Thurner

Martin Thurner, b. 1970, studied philosophy and Catholic theology and completed his doctorate and postdoctoral qualification in Munich. Professor for Christian Philosophy at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich. Member of the Board of Trustees of the Eugen Biser Foundation.

Prof. Dr. Mualla Selçuk

Mualla Selçuk, b. 1956 in Mardin. 1980 degree from the Theological Faculty of Ankara University. 1983 appointed research assistant, 1989 doctorate, 1992 postdoctoral qualification, 1999 named a professor. Dean of the Theological Faculty of Ankara University from 2002-2008, where she continues to teach. Additional academic and administrative responsibilities: first female member of the Presidium for Religious Affairs (DIYANET) 2001-2008; member of the UNESCO Committee ‘Cultures in Dialogue’ 2003-2006; full member of the ‘International Seminar on Religious Education and Values’ (ISREV); member of the ‘European Association for World Religions in Education’ (EAWRE).

Prof. Dr. Halis Albayrak

Halis Albayrak, b. 1955 in Erzurum. 1978 degree from the Theological Faculty of Ankara University, thereafter activity with the Presidium for Religious Affairs (DIYANET). Worked as religion teacher before going to work as an instructor at the Theological Faculty of Ankara University. 1984 named a research assistant in the field of Qur’anic exegesis. 2000 appointed professor. Worked for two years in programme development for the Turkish Ministry of Culture. 2004 and 2006 visiting professor at the Pontifical Gregorian University. From 2002-2008, vice-dean of the Theological Faculty of Ankara University.

This post is also available in German, German and Turkish.

Die Herausgeber

 
Prof. Dr. Richard Heinzmann

Richard Heinzmann, geb. 1933, Studium der Philosophie, Katholischen Theologie und mittellateinischen Philologie in Freiburg im Breisgau und München. Promotion (Dr. theol.) und Habilitation in München. Professor em. für Christliche Philosophie und Theologische Propädeutik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, München. Ehrenpräsident des Stiftungsrates der Eugen-Biser-Stiftung.

Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Antes

Peter Antes, geb. 1942, Studium der Religionswissenschaft, Katholischen Theologie und Orientalistik in Freiburg im Breisgau und in Paris. Promotion (Dr. phil./Dr. theol.) in Islamwissenschaft und Religionswissenschaft sowie Habilitation in Religionsgeschichte und vergleichende Religionswissenschaft in Freiburg im Breisgau. Professor em. für Religionswissenschaft der Leibniz-Universität in Hannover. Mitglied des Kuratoriums der Eugen-Biser-Stiftung.

 Prof. Dr. Martin Thurner

Martin Thurner, geb. 1970, Studium der Philosophie und Katholischen Theologie sowie Promotion und Habilitation in München. Professor für Christliche Philosophie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Vorstand des Stiftungsrates der Eugen-Biser-Stiftung.

 Prof. Dr. Mualla Selçuk

Mualla Selçuk, geb. 1956 in Mardin. 1980 Abschluss an der Theologischen Fakultät der Universität Ankara. 1983 Ernennung zur wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiterin an derselben Fakultät. 1989 Promotion zum Thema »Religiöse Verhaltensmuster bei Kindern im Vor- und Grundschulalter«. 1992 Habilitation, 1999 Berufung zum Professor. Von 2002  2008 Dekanin der Theologischen Fakultät der Universität Ankara, wo sie auch weiterhin lehrt. Weitere akademische und administrative Aufgaben: erstes weibliches Mitglied im Religionsrat des Präsidiums für religiöse Angelegenheiten (DIYANET) 2001  2008; Mitglied im UNESCO-Komitee »Kulturen im Dialog« 2003  2006; Vollmitglied beim »International Seminar on Religious Education and Values« (ISREV); Mitglied der »European Association for World Religions in Education« (EAWRE); Mitglied beim Beratungsstab des WCRP (World Conference on Religion and Peace) in der ständigen Bildungskommission. Fachgebiet: Religionspädagogik.

 Prof. Dr. Halis Albayrak

Halis Albayrak, geb. 1955 in Erzurum. 1978 Abschluss an der Theologischen Fakultät der Universität Ankara, danach Tätigkeit im Präsidium für religiöse Angelegenheiten (DIYANET). Tätigkeit als Religionslehrer, bevor er an der Theologischen Fakultät der Universität Ankara zu dozieren begann. 1984 Ernennung zum wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter im Fach Koranexegese. 2000 Berufung zum Professor. Zweijährige Tätigkeit im Ausschuss für Programmentwicklung des türkischen Kultusministeriums. 2004 und 2006 Gastprofessor an der Päpstlichen Universität Gregoriana. Von 2002  2008 stellvertretender Dekan der Theologischen Fakultät der Universität Ankara. Fachgebiet: Koranexegese.

Beratungsgremium der türkischen Herausgeber:

Prof. Dr. Ahmet Nedim Serinsu, Prof. Dr. Mahmut Ay, Yrd. Doç. Dr. Engin Erdem, Doç. Dr. İhsan Çapcıoğlu und Yrd. Doç. Dr. Esra Gözeler.

Der Artikel ist auch in English und Turkish verfügbar.